Avochato review
Avochato is a business texting platform with a shared team inbox for two-way customer messaging. On the Monthly Standard plan, US messages cost 3c each, read September 9, 2026, and a free trial account requires no credit card. We score Avochato 5.83 out of 10.
Reader supported. We may earn a commission when you sign up through a link on this page, and it never changes a score. How we make money.
Avochato cost at your volume
No calculator here: Avochato publishes per message rates, but the shared cost function this site prices every provider with does not yet model how Avochato applies them, so no monthly figure is computed. The rates are in the table below.
Avochato scores
| Value for money | 3.5 | |
|---|---|---|
| Features | 8 | |
| Reliability | 1 | |
| Reputation | 6 | |
| Compliance | 9.5 | |
| Customer service | 7 |
Six criteria, equally weighted, each scored out of 10 from Avochato's own published pages (how we rate).
Avochato US rates
| As published | Price | How it compares |
|---|---|---|
| Pay As You Go | 8.00c | Higher than every other provider's lowest US rate (32 compared) |
| Monthly Standard | 3.00c | Lower than 5 of 32 other providers' lowest US rates, level with 1 |
| Annual Standard | 2.00c | Lower than 6 of 32 other providers' lowest US rates, level with 3 |
Read from Avochato's own US pricing page on 9 September 2026. By published band. Each row is read against the lowest published US rate of every other provider we price. Source.
Avochato fees, trial and support
| What | Avochato | Source |
|---|---|---|
| 10DLC registration fees | Passed through at cost with no mark-up: $4 one-time brand registration, $15 one-time campaign vetting (charged again on each resubmission), use-case fees of $1.50 to $30 a month, and a $40 one-time vetting fee for High-Volume. One use case is needed per inbox or phone line. | Read Source 1 |
| Toll-free verification | Applied for from the inbox; the process normally takes around 4 weeks. Unverified, pending and rejected toll-free numbers are capped at 0 message segments; a verified number sends 3 segments per second. No verification fee is stated in the evidence held. | Read Source 1 |
| Carrier fees | US carrier pass-through fees of $0.0025 to $0.005 per SMS segment, itemized by carrier with no mark-up, on top of the Avochato rate. Canadian carrier fees are higher. | Read Source 1 |
| MMS rate | MMS $0.10 per media on Pay As You Go, $0.03 on Monthly Standard, $0.02 on Annual Standard. | Read Source 1 |
| Free trial | Free trial account, no credit card required. Trial length not stated. | Read Source 1 |
| Minimum plan or spend | Pay As You Go has no platform fee, no minimum spend and no minimum volume. Standard is $210 a month; billed annually it is advertised as 18% off, but the annual dollar fee is not published. Both plans include 5 user seats; extra users are $42 a month. | Read Source 1 |
| Credit expiry | Prepaid balance does not expire while the subscription is active; it is non-refundable, and messaging stops when the balance reaches zero. | Read Source 1 Source 2 |
| API and SDKs | Yes. REST API and webhooks included on all standard plans, with a public reference covering accounts, contacts, tickets, messages, broadcasts, users, campaigns and logs. No SMPP. | Read Source 1 Source 2 |
| Web app | Yes. Shared team inbox for two-way texting in the browser, mobile app and email notifications, with scheduled broadcasts, message templates and agent reporting. | Read Source 1 Source 2 |
| Email to SMS | Not published | Read Source 1 Source 2 Source 3 Source 4 Source 5 Source 6 |
| Integrations named | Native integrations including Salesforce, Slack, Microsoft Teams, HubSpot, Shopify, Zendesk and Okta, plus 5,000+ apps through Zapier. | Read Source 1 Source 2 |
| Support channels | US phone and text on (415) 214-8977, email (help@avochato.com), live chat, a contact form and a help center of about 175 articles. | Read Source 1 Source 2 |
| Support hours | Not published | Read Source 1 Source 2 Source 3 Source 4 Source 5 |
| SOC 2 | Avochato's pricing feature matrix lists SOC 2 Type II Compliance. No auditor, report date or report request route is published. | Read Source 1 |
| ISO 27001 | Not published | Read Source 1 Source 2 Source 3 Source 4 Source 5 Source 6 |
| HIPAA | Avochato says it supports HIPAA compliance with a signed BAA. The pricing page lists the BAA only under the Custom (Premium) contact-sales tier. WhatsApp is not HIPAA-eligible. | Read Source 1 Source 2 |
| Opt-out handling (TCPA) | TCPA opt-in and opt-out handling with automatic keyword processing. Named high-risk verticals must run double opt-in, and Avochato may block messages or suspend numbers for policy breaches. | Read Source 1 Source 2 |
| 10DLC registration | Self-serve A2P 10DLC brand and campaign registration from inside the account, done by an admin user. | Read Source 1 |
| Founded | Not published | Read Source 1 Source 2 Source 3 Source 4 Source 5 |
| Head office | 203 Flamingo Road, Suite 501, Mill Valley, CA 94941, United States | Read Source 1 |
| Ownership | Avochato, Inc. Its about page names the founders Alex De Simone, Christopher Neale and Ted Hanson. No parent company, investor or acquisition is stated. | Read Source 1 Source 2 |
| US contracting entity | Avochato, Inc., Mill Valley, California; disputes go to San Francisco County or the Northern District of California. | Read Source 1 |
| Coverage | International SMS is priced per country on a separate table, for example United Kingdom $0.07 on Standard and $0.14 on Pay As You Go, Australia $0.10 and $0.20, Mexico $0.06 and $0.12. | Read Source 1 |
| Uptime or SLA | Not published | Read Source 1 Source 2 |
| Price changes | No price guarantee. The help center says prices may change without notice. | Read Source 1 Source 2 |
Not published means Avochato's own pages were checked on that day and state no figure. Nothing here is carried over from the earlier version of this review.
When Avochato fits
Choose Avochato when your sending is light or unpredictable. Pay As You Go has no platform fee, no minimum spend and no minimum volume, and messages cost 8c each as of September 9, 2026. Avochato also fits teams that want a shared inbox for two-way conversations plus a REST API and webhooks on all standard plans, native Salesforce and Slack integrations, or 5,000+ apps through Zapier. A US short code is available at $1,000 setup, read September 9, 2026. Avochato asks each customer to review and complete its BAA as an onboarding step, which places it among our HIPAA compliant texting providers.
When Avochato does not fit
Look elsewhere when your budget needs a published fee floor. Standard is $210 a month and the annual dollar fee is not published, as of September 9, 2026. Avochato does not publish long code or toll-free number rental prices, uptime, or its support hours, checked the same date. Toll-free verification takes around 4 weeks, and unverified numbers are capped at 0 message segments. The help center also says prices may change without notice.
Avochato compared
Avochato is ranked against the rest of its category: where Avochato ranks among the business text messaging service providers.
Avochato questions
How much does Avochato cost per message?
Avochato cost per message is 3c on Monthly Standard, 2c on Annual Standard and 8c on Pay As You Go, read September 9, 2026. Standard is $210 a month with 5 user seats included.
Does Avochato have a free trial?
Avochato has a free trial account that requires no credit card. The trial length is not stated on Avochato's own pages as of September 9, 2026.
What is Avochato?
Avochato is a business texting platform for two-way customer messaging through a shared team inbox, with a REST API and webhooks on all standard plans, read September 9, 2026.

