RCS business messaging: the SMS providers that offer it
RCS business messaging is branded, rich messaging delivered in your customer's own messaging app from a verified sender profile showing your business name, colors and logo. Of the 45 SMS providers we score, 27 publish RCS business messaging on their own site, read September 28, 2026; 6 state US availability and 3 publish a price.
Reader supported. We may earn a commission when you sign up through a link on this page, and it never changes a score. How we make money.
SMS providers that publish RCS business messaging
| Provider | What its site publishes | US availability, price and SMS fallback | A month at your volume |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kudosity (formerly BurstSMS)Score 8.17 | Publishes RCS business messaging Burst SMS (now Kudosity) lists RCS, with beta access open in Australia; US availability is not stated. Source, read 28 September 2026 | US availability not stated; no RCS price published; SMS fallback not stated | $155 pay as you go, number and carrier fees in |
| TelnyxScore 8.08 | Publishes RCS business messaging Telnyx sends RCS through its existing Messaging API with verified sender; no RCS price or US statement on the product page. Source, read 28 September 2026 | US availability not stated; no RCS price published; SMS fallback not stated | $40 in message charges |
| SinchScore 8.00 | Publishes RCS business messaging Sinch sells RCS with verified sender profiles; brands contact Sinch to register. US availability is not stated. Source, read 28 September 2026 | US availability not stated; no RCS price published; SMS fallback not stated | $78 in message charges |
| ClickSendScore 7.58 | Publishes RCS business messaging ClickSend offers RCS with the US listed as supported; a Google Sender Agent application can take up to 12 weeks. Source, read 28 September 2026 | US availability stated; no RCS price published; says it falls back to SMS | $253.57 pay as you go, number and carrier fees in |
| TwilioScore 7.42 | Publishes RCS business messaging Twilio sells RCS in the US; senders pass Twilio review, then brand vetting and carrier review, with third-party vetting and carrier onboarding fees. Source, read 28 September 2026 | US availability stated; no RCS price published; says it falls back to SMS | $83 in message charges |
| InfobipScore 7.25 | Publishes RCS business messaging Infobip sells RCS for Business with smart fallback; the RCS page names no US availability and no price. Source, read 28 September 2026 | US availability not stated; no RCS price published; says it falls back to SMS | $81.80 in message charges |
| BandwidthScore 6.83 | Publishes RCS business messaging Bandwidth sells RCS for Business in the US and handles US brand and agent registration. Source, read 28 September 2026 | US availability stated; no RCS price published; SMS fallback not stated | $60 in message charges |
| SlickTextScore 6.67 | Publishes RCS business messaging SlickText offers RCS with a verified business profile for a $500 one-time setup fee and a $200 annual maintenance fee. Source, read 28 September 2026 | US availability not stated; $500 one-time setup fee and $200 annual maintenance fee. Per-message carrier fees not re-read today.; SMS fallback not stated | $361 on the 10,000 credits plan |
| MessageMediaScore 6.58 | Publishes RCS business messaging MessageMedia's US site now redirects to Sinch Engage, which lists RCS alongside SMS and WhatsApp; US availability is not stated. Source, read 28 September 2026 | US availability not stated; no RCS price published; SMS fallback not stated | Not priced |
| TrueDialogScore 6.58 | Publishes RCS business messaging TrueDialog offers RCS with a visual composer; RCS pricing is by request, and RCS agents appear with long codes at $9.99 a month on the pricing page. Source, read 28 September 2026 | US availability not stated; RCS message pricing by request; "RCS Agents and Long Codes" listed at $9.99/mo.; SMS fallback not stated | $79 in message charges |
| VonageScore 6.58 | Publishes RCS business messaging Vonage offers RCS in its Messages API, with native failover to SMS; US availability is not stated. Source, read 28 September 2026 | US availability not stated; no RCS price published; says it falls back to SMS | $86 in message charges |
| PlivoScore 6.25$1,000 a month minimum (Enterprise plan) | Publishes RCS business messaging Plivo has an RCS API page with an early-access form; US availability and price are not stated. Source, read 28 September 2026 | US availability not stated; no RCS price published; SMS fallback not stated | $77 in message charges |
| Text-Em-AllScore 6.17 | Publishes RCS business messaging Text-Em-All's RCS for Business is rolling out to its first customers; no price is published. Source, read 28 September 2026 | US availability not stated; no RCS price published; SMS fallback not stated | $700 in message charges |
| AvochatoScore 5.83 | Publishes RCS business messaging Avochato offers a registered RCS sender on the main line; US is listed as live. Registration takes about 4 to 6 weeks. Source, read 28 September 2026 | US availability stated; no RCS price published; says it falls back to SMS | Not priced |
| SalesmsgScore 5.83entry plan, $25 a month for 500 credits; Salesmsg says credits start at 4 cents on higher plans | Publishes RCS business messaging Salesmsg sends RCS messages and RCS broadcasts with automatic SMS fallback; US availability is not stated in words. Source, read 28 September 2026 | US availability not stated; no RCS price published; says it falls back to SMS | $500 in message charges |
| Mobile Text AlertsScore 5.75 | Publishes RCS business messaging Mobile Text Alerts documents RCS Business Messaging in its API and handles agent deployment on RCS carrier networks; no RCS price is published. Source, read 28 September 2026 | US availability not stated; no RCS price published; says it falls back to SMS | $274 on the 10,000 messages plan |
| Bird (formerly MessageBird)Score 5.67 | Publishes RCS business messaging Bird offers an RCS channel with automatic SMS fallback; US availability is not stated. Source, read 28 September 2026 | US availability not stated; no RCS price published; says it falls back to SMS | $35 in message charges |
| EZ TextingScore 5.67 | Publishes RCS business messaging EZ Texting has an RCS feature page with a request form; access is granted after it reviews eligibility. Source, read 28 September 2026 | US availability not stated; no RCS price published; says it falls back to SMS | $407.50 on the Boost plan, 500 credits |
| MessenteScore 5.58 | Publishes RCS business messaging Messente offers RCS for Business from a Google-verified profile; US availability is not stated. Source, read 28 September 2026 | US availability not stated; no RCS price published; SMS fallback not stated | Not priced |
| HeymarketScore 5.50 | Publishes RCS business messaging Heymarket sends RCS from its inbox, with a one-time carrier registration fee and SMS fallback. Source, read 28 September 2026 | US availability not stated; No dollar figure on the RCS page: RCS uses Heymarket credits at a higher rate than SMS, plus a one-time registration fee.; says it falls back to SMS | Not priced |
| CallHubScore 5.42 | Publishes RCS business messaging CallHub lists RCS messaging; no RCS price is published. Source, read 28 September 2026 | US availability not stated; no RCS price published; SMS fallback not stated | $190 in message charges |
| BulkSMSScore 5.17 | Publishes RCS business messaging BulkSMS has an RCS Business Messaging page and is recruiting early adopters; US availability is not stated. Source, read 28 September 2026 | US availability not stated; no RCS price published; SMS fallback not stated | $335 in message charges |
| PostscriptScore 5.08 | Publishes RCS business messaging Postscript RCS is in early access for select brands, with a sender profile verified by US carriers; carrier approval can take 6 weeks or more. Source, read 28 September 2026 | US availability stated; no RCS price published; SMS fallback not stated | $123 on the Starter |
| TextUsScore 4.83 | Publishes RCS business messaging TextUs lists RCS Branded Sender eligibility on its Enterprise plan only; no price is published. Source, read 28 September 2026 | US availability not stated; no RCS price published; SMS fallback not stated | $549 on the Pro plan, 5,000 credits |
| KlaviyoScore 4.58 | Publishes RCS business messaging Klaviyo offers RCS for Business with verified profiles; the page read (served from the AU site) does not state US availability. Source, read 28 September 2026 | US availability not stated; no RCS price published; SMS fallback not stated | Not priced |
| AttentiveScore 4.42 | Publishes RCS business messaging Attentive sells RCS for Business and publishes US RCS carrier delivery fees; it says RCS is still in carrier beta programs. Source, read 28 September 2026 | US availability stated; US RCS carrier delivery fees per message sent, current as of 1 Sep 2026: AT&T $0.0045 text-only, $0.0100 rich media; T-Mobile/Sprint and US Cellular $0.0062 text-only, $0.0125 rich media; Verizon $0.0045 text-only, $0.0070 rich media. Attentive's own RCS rate is not published.; SMS fallback not stated | Not priced |
| CommunityScore 3.75 | Publishes RCS business messaging Community offers RCS with verified sender and automatic SMS fallback; US availability is not stated in words. Source, read 28 September 2026 | US availability not stated; no RCS price published; says it falls back to SMS | Not priced |
| TextmagicScore 6.92 | No RCS on the pages read Textmagic publishes no RCS business messaging offer. Source, read 28 September 2026 | Not stated | $490 in message charges |
| SMSGlobalScore 6.67 | No RCS on the pages read SMSGlobal's US product menu lists SMS, MMS, WhatsApp and voice, but no RCS. Source, read 28 September 2026 | Not stated | $190 in message charges |
| NotifyreScore 6.50 | No RCS on the pages read Notifyre's RCS page is a glossary entry; it does not say Notifyre offers RCS. Source, read 28 September 2026 | Not stated | $216.40 pay as you go, number and carrier fees in |
| SimpleTextingScore 6.42 | No RCS on the pages read SimpleTexting says RCS is not available on its platform yet. Source, read 28 September 2026 | Not stated | $424 on the 15,000 texts plan |
| Text RequestScore 6.25 | Not checked Not checked: the pricing page served no feature list without JavaScript. Source, read 28 September 2026 | Not stated | Not priced |
| PodiumScore 5.92 | No RCS on the pages read Podium's channels page lists no RCS business messaging. Source, read 28 September 2026 | Not stated | Not priced |
| ClickatellScore 5.83 | No RCS on the pages read Clickatell's RCS product URL redirects to a general article about RCS and SMS; it does not describe a current Clickatell RCS offer or US availability. Source, read 28 September 2026 | Not stated | $75.10 in message charges |
| TextlineScore 5.75 | No RCS on the pages read Textline's RCS explainer does not say Textline offers RCS. Source, read 28 September 2026 | Not stated | Not priced |
| TrumpiaScore 5.67 | No RCS on the pages read Trumpia's pricing page lists no RCS. Source, read 28 September 2026 | Not stated | $259 on the Standard plan, 10,000 credits |
| OmnisendScore 5.58 | No RCS on the pages read Omnisend's pricing page lists no RCS. Source, read 28 September 2026 | Not stated | Not priced |
| TextedlyScore 5.42 | No RCS on the pages read Textedly's home page lists no RCS offer. Source, read 28 September 2026 | Not stated | $307 on the Business plan, 10,000 credits |
| EmotiveScore 5.00 | No RCS on the pages read Emotive's SMS pricing page lists no RCS. Source, read 28 September 2026 | Not stated | Not priced |
| BirdeyeScore 4.92 | No RCS on the pages read Birdeye's messaging page lists no RCS business messaging. Source, read 28 September 2026 | Not stated | Not priced |
| WeaveScore 4.83 | No RCS on the pages read Weave's texting page lists no RCS. Source, read 28 September 2026 | Not stated | Not priced |
| TextlaScore 4.33 | No RCS on the pages read Textla publishes no RCS offering. Source, read 28 September 2026 | Not stated | $125 on the Starter |
| SendlaneScore 4.00 | No RCS on the pages read Sendlane's pricing page lists no RCS. Source, read 28 September 2026 | Not stated | Not priced |
| YepTextScore 3.83 | No RCS on the pages read YepText's home page lists SMS and MMS only. Source, read 28 September 2026 | Not stated | $499 on the The Beast plan, 11,000 credits |
| SkipioScore 3.17 | No RCS on the pages read Skipio's home page mentions no RCS. Source, read 28 September 2026 | Not stated | Not priced |
Showing the 27 providers whose own site publishes it, highest score first.
What RCS business messaging is
Google describes RCS for Business as branded, rich business messaging delivered in the customer's native messaging app on Android and iOS. Messages arrive from a verified sender profile that shows your business name, colors and logo, so customers see who you are. Google says RCS availability varies by region and carrier. One campaign can therefore reach some customers as RCS and others as plain SMS, which is why the fallback section below matters when you compare providers.
How an RCS sender is approved in the US
Google splits launch into two parts: an authorized brand representative verifies the brand, then the agent gets launch approval from Google, the carriers, or both. On some carriers Google runs both steps. On others the carrier runs them, may require a direct agreement with you, and some carrier-managed networks reject a launch if the sender has no contract with them.
Before launch, the agent needs its information filled in, testing, opt-out handling and a preview video. Google-managed launches typically take 1 to 3 business days. In the US, Google documents a multi-partner model offered as an Early Access Program. Several messaging partners handle onboarding, routing and launch approval, and each carrier approves or rejects the agent for its own network.
What happens when a phone cannot receive RCS
If a phone cannot receive RCS, Google's developer documentation says the platform returns an error and you reach the user through your own fallback; Google does not send the SMS. Google's marketing site says undeliverable RCS messages fall back to SMS or MMS automatically. Either way, the customer receives an SMS or MMS instead of the rich message.
Google says an RCS message that is not delivered is not billed. The month in the table above is what SMS costs at your volume on each provider's published rates.
What the SMS providers publish about RCS
Of the 45 SMS providers we score, 27 publish RCS business messaging on their own site, read September 28, 2026. Attentive, Avochato, Bandwidth, ClickSend, Postscript and Twilio state that it is available in the US. Three publish a price on those pages. SlickText lists a $500 one-time setup fee and a $200 annual maintenance fee. TrueDialog lists RCS agents with long codes at $9.99 a month, with message pricing by request. Attentive lists US RCS carrier delivery fees per message sent.
Eleven say RCS falls back to SMS, among them Twilio, Infobip, Vonage and Bird. Several describe early access or a beta: Postscript offers early access for select brands, Plivo has an early access form, EZ Texting takes a request form, and Kudosity's beta is open in Australia. SimpleTexting says RCS is not available yet.
RCS business messaging questions
Is RCS available in the US?
Yes. Google documents a US Early Access Program: several messaging partners handle onboarding, routing and launch approval, and each carrier approves or rejects the agent for its own network. Six scored providers state US availability on their own site, read September 28, 2026.
How much does RCS business messaging cost?
Three of the scored providers publish a price, read September 28, 2026: SlickText, a $500 one-time setup fee plus a $200 annual maintenance fee; TrueDialog, $9.99 a month for RCS agents with long codes; Attentive, US RCS carrier delivery fees per message sent.
Does RCS replace SMS?
No. Google says RCS availability varies by region and carrier, and when a phone cannot receive RCS the message reaches the user through a fallback, which is SMS or MMS. The customer receives an SMS or MMS instead of the rich message.
How long does RCS approval take?
Google-managed launches typically take 1 to 3 business days when the brand approves quickly and the assets are in order, per Google's documentation. Carrier-managed networks may require a direct agreement, and some reject a launch if the sender has no contract with them.
